White Pines to release new EP 'Plume of Ash' on April 17th, 2012

Joseph Scott (White Pines) is set to release his EP Plume of Ash here on Yer Bird Records on April 17th, 2012!  Plume of Ash is a 5 song journey back into what has made White Pines one of our favourite artists - his unique blend of quiet acoustic style tracks melding into sonic soundscapes.  This release slips nicely in line with his previous full length The Falls (see here), see the EP track-listing below and look for more information in the next few days...and possibly...some new sounds.

White Pines - Plume of Ash

  1. Bluebird
  2. Bending In
  3. Plume of Ash
  4. Drowning
  5. Survive

Additionally, after saving the date for this release - you should be finding time to see White Pines play live.  Some new dates are below (we will update with more details on each shortly):

  • 4/5 - Stone Tavern in Kent, Ohio
  • 4/13 - Canton, Ohio
  • 4/22 - Beachland Ballroom in Cleveland, Ohio (opening for Lambchop!!)



Posted on March 27, 2012 and filed under Site News, White Pines.